如何选择合适镖翼

为飞镖选择合适的飞镖镖翼是非常重要的,应该根据飞镖的类型和投掷的风格认真选择正确的飞镖镖翼。

标准的飞镖镖翼可以更好的引导飞镖因为镖翼表面积比较大。合适的飞镖镖翼可以帮助飞镖投向镖靶的正确角度,因为镖翼比较大的表面积会伸展开并捕捉到更多的空气。

不同款式飞镖镖翼

这并不意味着这个飞镖镖翼适合所有的人。如果您的飞镖款式和尺寸都非常小,而选择的飞镖镖翼比较大的话,飞镖镖翼和镖杆不能紧密结合,从而会使镖翼折断。

本人比较倾向于用小的飞镖镖翼,因为小的镖翼会减少空气阻力。为了使投掷的效果更好,投镖需要控制飞镖平衡。

选择飞镖镖翼的另外一个因素是注意他们的光滑质感,镖翼越光滑,在抛掷时受到的空气的阻力越小。

在选飞镖时价钱也是另外一个很重要的因素,值得注意的是同样的飞镖镖翼在不同的店会有不同的价格。因为镖翼非常容易破掉,所以没必要买很贵的飞镖镖翼。

这将意味着什么呢?如果飞镖跟镖靶有个角度,你想纠正这个角度,或者你希望你的飞镖缓慢的飞行,那么试着用比较大的镖翼和比较长的茎。如果没有以上的担心,可以选择表面积比较小,茎比较短的飞镖镖翼。

个人建议至少一次尝试不同形状和不同长度的的镖翼,然后决定哪个是最适合你的。你甚至可以表面积比较小,茎比较长的飞镖镖翼。

镖翼的质地有面料,Dimplex压花,Ribtex压花,Graflites(这是一个微纤维技术和高强度热成型生产技术的结合,结果在特殊的飞行强度与刚性翼角90度),L镖翼(表面是光滑的,但是由稀有材料制成)还有人们不能忘记的用羽毛做的飞镖镖翼。

像镖杆一样,飞镖镖翼也是根据个人的喜好选择的。不同材料的飞镖镖翼,不同的形状和尺寸有不同的表现。传统的形状由风筝型和梨型,但是最近修长的比较受欢迎。修长的镖翼有助于分组,但不是每个人都喜欢修长的飞镖镖翼。

您可能会发现不同重量的飞镖由不同类型的飞镖镖翼。但是通常来说比较大的镖翼可以使飞镖速度变慢,如果您是一个飞镖高手,比较大的飞镖镖翼是您良好的选择。相对于比较大的飞镖镖翼来说,比较小的飞镖镖翼因为由更小的支撑更难站立。当看到一款适合的飞镖镖翼,要买几种不同类型的并且尝试哪个类型最适合你。


如果您对我们的飞镖感兴趣,请随时联系我们:
邮箱:sales@chinatungsten.com   sales@xiamentungsten.com
电话: +86 592 5129696 / 86 592 5129595
传真: +86 592 5129797

chinatungsten online ESTBLISHED1997
ISO9001 CERTIFICATED
You're viewing: Home >>How to Choose the Right Dart Flights

How to Choose the Right Dart Flights

Choosing dart flights is a very important factor in your dart set-up and care should be taken in choosing the correct shape and texture for your darts and throwing style.

Standard dart flights tend to guide the darts more efficiently because they have a larger surface area. Standard dart flights tend to be more forgiving of darts thrown at an angle to the board because the larger surface area catches the air and straightens them up.

Dart Flight Types

This does not mean standard dart flights would be the best choice for everyone though. If you are using very short stems for example, the size and shape of your dart flights becomes a big issue because the darts will not group as closely together without hitting each other causing bounce outs and wrecked dart flights!

Smaller dart flights tend to cut through the air quicker too which I feel enhances the effect of using shorter stems. I have found though, that your throw needs to be very controlled and balanced for this set-up to be effective.

Another factor with dart flights that I have noticed is that the smoother the texture of flight you use, the less drag effect they have so they will slice more quickly through the air.

Also very important when choosing dart flights is the price and availability factors. It is worth remembering that you need to be able to readily buy the same design of flights easily from any point of purchase. I also think that because dart flights get damaged so easily, it makes sense to find some that you like that aren’t too expensive.

So what does all this mean? If your darts tend to hit the board at an angle and you wish to correct this, or you want your darts to "lob" then try using bigger flights and longer stems. If you have no trouble with this and you want your darts to have a flatter trajectory to the board then use flights with a smaller surface area and shorter stems.

I definitely recommend trying all shapes of dart flights at least once and also various lengths of stems so that you can determine what’s best for you. You may even decide on dart flights with a smaller surface area and long or medium stems.

The textures shown are fabric, Embossed Dimplex, Embossed Ribtex, Graflites (which is a fusion of micro fibre technology and high intensity thermo forming production techniques which results in a flight of exceptional strength, with a rigid 90 degree wing angle), Target 'L' Flights (which are smooth but made of extra tough material and have slots for collars which grip your nylon stems) and who could forget the old hand-made feathered flights with real feathers?

Like shafts, dart flights are a personal preference. The material used to make the flights, its shape and size will all make the dart perform differently. The traditional shapes are the Kite and Pear but recently the slim as become popular. Slim flights will help with tight grouping but they are not to everyone’s preference.

You may find different shaped dart flights perform better with different weight darts. But generally large dart flights can make the dart stall and if you are a lobber of the dart then a large dart flights may be best suited to your throw. Slim dart flights require a much harder straight throw as they give less support in flight than larger flights. When first finding a suitable flight, buy several different types and see which style suits your style of throw best.

If you have any interest in our site or dart flights, please do not hesitate to contact us by email sales@chinatungsten.com or telephone 86 592 5129696.

 


Media Center>   [Chinatungsten]  [Dart Shop] [Information Bank]  [Dictionary of tungsten]  [Products Pictures' Bank]  [Live Video of Processing
Ours Teams>   [Journey to Dongshan]  [2004 Xmas]  [2005 Xmas]  [2006 Spring Festival]  [2007 Spring Festival]  [Outside]  [2008 Spring Festival]  [2009 Xmas]
Chinatungsten Group>   [Workshop]   [CTIA]   [CTIA-EN]   [CTIA-日本語]   [Molybdenum Wire]  [Dart Barrels]   [Tungsten Wire]  [Tungsten Bars/Rods]   [Paper Weight]   [Tungsten Heavy Alloys]  [Tungsten Carbide Powder]  [Copper Tungsten]  [Darts Wholesale] [Darts Wholesale]  [Tungsten Wikipedia]
    [China Tungsten]  [Tungsten Carbides]  [XATCM ]  [Infosys]  [Tungsten Wire]  [Tungsten Heater]  [Tungsten Powder][Tungsten Fishing]
    [Bucking Bar]  [DartChina Club]  [Tungsten Carbide Jewelry][Chatroulette][Xiamen Tungsten] [Metals Price] [Tungsten Directory]

Address: 3F, No.25 WH Rd, Xiamen Software Park Ⅱ, FJ 361008,China
Phone:+86-592-5129696,+86-592-5129595;Fax:+86-592-5129797;Email:sales@chinatungsten.com biz@ctia.com.cn
 Certified by MIIT:闽B2-20090025 闽ICP备05002525号-1
Copyright©1997 - 2013 ChinaTungsten Online All Rights Reserved